The Trust currently has five Trustees to govern the activities of the Trust.

The Trustees are responsible for recommending and implementing policies relating to:
-- The distribution of income to appropriate consumer beneficiaries in the Manawatu / Tararua region;
-- The management of Trust investment funds;
-- Other administrative matters required under the Deed of Trust.

The Trustees are appointed by an independent appointment panel after public advertisements have requested expressions of interest from the public.

Under the Deed of Trust, the Trustees are appointed for a three year term every three years on 1 October. Two of the Trustees shall retire by rotation on each Appointment Date. The Trustees may seek re-appointment for a further term of three years and may at the expiration of that term again seek re-appointment for a further term of three years.
The next Trustee appointment date is scheduled for 1 October 2021.

Central Energy Trust Trustees

From left: Mr Murray Georgel, Mr Ruma Karaitiana (Deputy Chairperson), Mr Peter Askey (Chairperson), Mr Rodney Wong and Mrs Margaret Kouveils.

Secretary - Mrs Billie Stanley

Back to Top